Geplayer-export-transparency problem

Questions, comments and discussion about the Game Editor development.

Geplayer-export-transparency problem

Postby Leif » Fri Dec 02, 2011 12:54 pm

Guys, does anyone met problem in changing transparency during run-time in exported games? What to do with it ?
My problem is - transp 1 or 0, with no intermediate values, so i can not change it smoothly
Repulsor beam + heavy cannons
User avatar
Leif
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 12:42 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Score: 10 Give a positive score

Re: Geplayer-export-transparency problem

Postby Game A Gogo » Fri Dec 02, 2011 1:29 pm

How are you changing your transparencies exactly?
Programming games is an art,
    Respect it.
User avatar
Game A Gogo
 
Posts: 3466
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 10:49 pm
Location: French Canada *laughs*
Score: 181 Give a positive score

Re: Geplayer-export-transparency problem

Postby Leif » Fri Dec 02, 2011 7:18 pm

As usually

On Create or on Draw
transp=0.8; // 0.8 for example
Repulsor beam + heavy cannons
User avatar
Leif
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 12:42 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Score: 10 Give a positive score

Re: Geplayer-export-transparency problem

Postby SuperSonic » Sat Dec 03, 2011 3:06 pm

Try ChangeTransperency(float) :)
A tree never hits an automobile except in self-defence.

Want to use your joystick or controller with Game Editor? Check out my controller engine =D
User avatar
SuperSonic
 
Posts: 1443
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 9:24 pm
Location: Anywhere
Score: 72 Give a positive score

Re: Geplayer-export-transparency problem

Postby Leif » Mon Dec 05, 2011 9:01 am

Code: Select all
ChangeTransparency("Event Actor", 0.800000);


Does not work :(
Repulsor beam + heavy cannons
User avatar
Leif
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 12:42 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Score: 10 Give a positive score

Re: Geplayer-export-transparency problem

Postby SuperSonic » Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:00 am

I don't know what's wrong. I'm sorry :(
A tree never hits an automobile except in self-defence.

Want to use your joystick or controller with Game Editor? Check out my controller engine =D
User avatar
SuperSonic
 
Posts: 1443
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 9:24 pm
Location: Anywhere
Score: 72 Give a positive score

Re: Geplayer-export-transparency problem

Postby Clokio » Wed Mar 07, 2012 5:15 pm

I created the problem, look at the ged and export it in geplayer.

1. Create a real variable, named t.
2. Put your actor transparent witht the slider.
3. On that actor, add action: create actor -> script. (To give it a start value) 0 = solid (opaque) and 1= transparent.
Code: Select all
T =1;



4. Add a Draw actor - Script
Code: Select all
t -= .01;
ChangeTransparency("Event Actor", t);

5. So every frame (draw) it reduce the transparency 0.01, until it's opac.

Work fine in game mode.
Work fine in windows export.
In Geplayer, the actor just appear right away.
:(

Give it a try in geplayer vs game mode, I included the ged.
Attachments
fadeInGeplayer.ged
(1.03 KiB) Downloaded 207 times
Clokio
 
Posts: 229
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 2:18 pm
Score: 32 Give a positive score


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron