Hello Everyone

Questions, comments and discussion about the Game Editor development.

Hello Everyone

Postby brainscanCpp » Sun Mar 06, 2011 10:05 pm

Hello, I'd like to introduce myself.
My name is Kyle and I have been using GE since 2009. This is my first time registering on this forum even though I use GE.
I read on the forum where thedeveloper is claiming to be making Exporters.
I think he full of crap. I am an Advanced C/C++ Programmer and have making my version of GE Customized to suit my needs.
I like the current exporters GE v1.4 comes with but If people want exporters for things like HTML 5 and SWF Flash I can make them.
What most people don't understand is that the GE Code base contains everything.
Some of the Exporters are just compiled versions of GE using the $(Standalone_Pro) base config.
I will contact makslane and see if he would like me to make some exporters for GE to give away with the next version or upload them for people to download. Also I read that thedeveloper wanted to remove the GE powered splash. He must not be a real programmer because thats easy to do because makslane provides the full source code not just part of the code. Thats Why I love GE and NO I never bought a license to GE because I don't use it for commercial purposes If I did then of course I would buy a license. I think GE is a powerful game making tool and thats why I like it.
If anyone wants me to make exporters for HTML5, SFW Flash and Gameboy Advance then post a reply on this forum and I'll start work on them. I'm not going to lie and say it will only take a week like thedeveloper but I can promise to have them done as soon as possible. I will contact the developer of GE and I'll let everyone know what he says. 8)
brainscanCpp

Score: 2 Give a positive score

Re: Hello Everyone

Postby again » Sun Mar 06, 2011 10:31 pm