Berzerk (Remake)

Talk about making games.

Berzerk (Remake)

Postby conda » Fri Jun 28, 2019 4:27 am

Here is a beta version of a Berzerk remake made while learning GE. If anyone wants to try it out and give some feedback it would be greatly appreciated. It's pretty close to the original arcade version and functional, but I'm still trying to properly increase the speed of the robots and otto. I think I made it too hard because I can't get past the Dark Green colored robots, or maybe I just stink at it. :)

Movement: 8-Way via arrow keys
Shooting: Left Control Key

ss001.jpg

ss002.png

Berzerk.zip
(3.29 MiB) Downloaded 210 times

By the way, I'm just curious, is GE dead? I've studied the forums for a while now and the project seems abandoned. I started learning Godot recently, but still tinker around with GE because it's similar to how I used to make games back in the day.
conda

Score: 0 Give a positive score

Re: Berzerk (Remake)

Postby Turon » Wed Oct 02, 2019 8:26 am

Your game looks interesting I will be playing it shortly.
conda wrote:By the way, I'm just curious, is GE dead? I've studied the forums for a while now and the project seems abandoned.

It is no longer being developed, the only hope for securing gE's existence is some fashion would be to build something new, ground up, to function similarly, but with more modern "machinery."
conda wrote:I started learning Godot recently, but still tinker around with GE because it's similar to how I used to make games back in the day.

I'm also looking at Godot, though admittedly, I'm a little distracted. Just out of curiosity, how did you make games back in the day?
Turon

Score: 32 Give a positive score

Postby conda » Fri Dec 13, 2019 3:58 am

conda wrote:I started learning Godot recently, but still tinker around with GE because it's similar to how I used to make games back in the day.