The Game I'm Making

Talk about making games.

The Game I'm Making

Postby FirbleMan » Thu Dec 29, 2016 5:28 pm

Hi, I made this topic in hopes of getting my GE questions answered in order to make my game as perfect as possible.
First, is there a way to change the game frame rate during play?
Second, why are parent actors getting covered by their children? How can I stop this?
FirbleMan

Score: 2 Give a positive score

Re: The Game I'm Making

Postby Zivouhr » Sat Dec 31, 2016 2:43 am

FirbleMan wrote:Hi, I made this topic in hopes of getting my GE questions answered in order to make my game as perfect as possible.
First, is there a way to change the game frame rate during play?
Second, why are parent actors getting covered by their children? How can I stop this?

I'm not a pro at C, but as far as changing the frame rate, the only way I know is in the game properties section. But to change it during gameplay, not sure if that's possible. I wish GE had more features, but I'm pretty certain all development has ceased for awhile now, as I haven't heard back from Skydereign about that update to allow for an adjustable window size during gameplay.

From what I understand of your question, the actors that are parented to a main actor will follow the main parent actor wherever it goes, it's like linking them together. If they're covering the parent, it could mean they're under the influence of the "move to" command of the parent, not sure. If you don't want the parent covered by the underlings, a physicalresponse command of 1,1,0,0 will prevent them from overlapping. Not sure otherwise.
City of Rott Game created on Game Editor http://cityofrott.wordpress.com/
Zivouhr

Score: 59 Give a positive score

Postby FirbleMan » Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:45 am